LFF Brand Spotlight!!!

Hello Hello,

Here at Living Fabulously Fierce we’re going to be spotlighting some fabulously fierce brands!  Yes, the amazing women I know and love, and those who’s paths are about to cross with mine for great purpose, are about to take center stage!  I’m really looking forward to highlighting some of the remarkable women in my circle and sharing their personal brands and tips with you.

This week, I had a chance to catch up with Career Coaching 4 Kidz, CEO and one of the first people to join in on an LFF Meet-Up, Ms. Lynette Correa.  Ms. Correa was recently awarded the Association of Latino Professionals in Finance and Accounting Excellence in Service to the Community Award! Here she shares her perspective on Living Fabulously Fierce as an entrepreneur.

Enjoy!

Lynette Correa
Founder/CEO of Career Coaching 4 Kidz

What does Living Fabulously Fierce Mean to You? Living Fabulously Fierce, to me, means not only knowing your life’s purpose in serving others but also having love, being love, in all parts of your life….all while having fun!

Although this isn’t the case for me all day, everyday (life’s little issues tend to test my character and attitude every now and then), I always try to make sure I love what I do personally and professionally and let the ones that I love know that I love them. Having a spiritual foundation is also just as important for me.

If you had to describe your brand in three words, what would those three words be?

  • Youth Development Warrior
  •  Lovingly Altruistic Latina
  •  Education Social Entrepreneur

All of this because I am an avid advocate for youth and education, I am a proud Latina and I love having a big heart for being a social architect in the world of entrepreneurship.  


How do you actually define your personal brand? I define my personal brand through the young people I serve and empowering them to be career-focused, success stories.  My company, CC4Kidz is committed to positively impacting young people.  Being a leader is more than what’s on the outside but rather what you “wear” on the inside. My descriptions above communicate all of this.


How are you intentional about your brand? I live as a role-model for the leadership qualities that I actually admire.


If there is anything you could do to either reinforce or enhance your brand, what would that be? Use social media, network at formal and informal events and deepen my current personal and professional relationships.


My brand is fabulously FIERCE? What would you say makes you fabulously ENTREPRENEURIAL. I do what I do because I love it, it makes me happy, and no one can take that away from me!


How do you recommend others stay true to themselves and live their personal brand? Learn what makes you tick. What’s your sweet spot to being utterly happy? For Lynette, at my core I LOVE my family and significant other, social entrepreneurship, educating/coaching/empowering others, especially students, being creative through song and dance to ALL kinds of music,  maintaining my health in various ways to relieve stress through yoga, prayer ,hanging out with like-passionate friends, being optimistic about life and other activities, and laughing at life…A LOT!


Anything additional you’d like to share? One of my favorite quotes is “My advice to young women is don’t wait to fully look and act yourself at work. Who you are and how you express yourself is an important part of what makes you successful.”- Susan Johnson (Chief Marketing Officer @ NCR Technologies)”.

 

For more information on Lynette, check out her profile

LinkedinIn: http://linkedin.com/in/cc4kidz

Website: www.cc4kidz.us
Facebook: www.facebook.com/cc4kidz
Twitter: http://twitter.com/cc4kidz

Leave a Reply

